future events

Future Events

 Week of Feb 05, 2023 
Sunday, Feb 05, 2023
Type
Statistical & Bio Seminar
Speaker
Marko Popovic, MPI-PKS Dresden
Venue
Lidow Nathan Rosen (300), 14:30 - 15:30
Monday, Feb 06, 2023
Type
Student Seminar
Speaker
Inbal Peres, Technion
Venue
Lidow Nathan Rosen (300), 13:30 - 14:30
Tuesday, Feb 07, 2023
Type
Condensed Matter Seminar
Title
Speaker
Guy Segall, Technion
Venue
Lidow Nathan Rosen (300), 14:30 - 15:30
Wednesday, Feb 08, 2023
Type
Statistical & Bio Seminar
Speaker
Tal Obstbaum
Venue
Lidow Nathan Rosen (300), 09:00
Type
Solid State Institute Seminar
Speaker
Prof. Olga Smirnova, Technical University of Berlin and Max-Born-Institute, Germany
Venue
Solid State Auditorium(Entrance), 12:30 - 13:30
Type
Astrophysics Seminar
Speaker
Marina Orio, Natinal Institute of Astrophysics-Padova and Department of Astronomy, University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA
Venue
Lidow 620, 14:30 - 15:30
 Week of Feb 12, 2023 
Monday, Feb 13, 2023
Type
Student Seminar
Speaker
Noam Lohev, Technion
Venue
Lidow Nathan Rosen (300), 13:30 - 14:30
Wednesday, Feb 15, 2023
Type
Rosen Peres” distinguished lecture in Quantum Science and Technology
Speaker
Prof. Klaus Mølmer, Niels Bohr Institute, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Venue
Lidow Rosen Auditorium (323), 12:30
Thursday, Feb 16, 2023
Type
Special Seminar - Solid State Institute, Technion
Speaker
Dr. Or Katz, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering,Duke Quantum Center, Durham NC, U.S.A
Venue
Solid State Auditorium(Entrance), 12:30 - 13:30
 Week of Feb 19, 2023 
Thursday, Feb 23, 2023
Type
Conference
Title
Physics Faculty Retreat 2023
Venue
TBD, All Day
 Week of Mar 12, 2023 
Sunday, Mar 12, 2023
Type
Conference
Venue
Lidow Rosen Auditorium (323)
Monday, Mar 13, 2023
Type
Conference
Venue
Lidow Rosen Auditorium (323)
Tuesday, Mar 14, 2023
Type
Conference
Venue
Lidow Rosen Auditorium (323)
Wednesday, Mar 15, 2023
Type
Conference
Venue
Lidow Rosen Auditorium (323)
Thursday, Mar 16, 2023
Type
Conference
Venue
Lidow Rosen Auditorium (323)
 Week of Mar 19, 2023 
Tuesday, Mar 21, 2023
Type
Condensed Matter Seminar
Title
TBA
Speaker
Alexander Abanov, Stony Brook University
Venue
Lidow Nathan Rosen (300), 12:30 - 13:30
Wednesday, Mar 22, 2023
Type
Astrophysics Seminar
Speaker
Matthew Green , Tel Aviv University
Venue
Lidow 620, 15:00 - 16:00
 Week of Mar 26, 2023 
Monday, Mar 27, 2023
Type
Colloquium
Title
TBD
Speaker
Zohar Komargodski, SCGP
Venue
Lidow Rosen Auditorium (323), 14:30 - 15:30
Tuesday, Mar 28, 2023
Type
Condensed Matter Seminar
Title
TBA
Speaker
Erez Zohar, HUJI
Venue
Lidow Nathan Rosen (300), 12:30 - 13:30
Wednesday, Mar 29, 2023
Type
Astrophysics Seminar
Speaker
Robert Reischke, , Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Venue
Lidow 620, 14:30 - 15:30
 Week of Apr 02, 2023 
Monday, Apr 03, 2023
Type
High Energy Physics Seminar
Title
TBA
Speaker
Zohar Komargodski, Stony Brook, SCGP
Venue
Lidow Nathan Rosen (300), 11:30 - 13:00
 Week of Apr 16, 2023 
Monday, Apr 17, 2023
Type
Colloquium
Title
TBD
Speaker
Shay Hacohen-Gourgy, Technion
Venue
Lidow Rosen Auditorium (323), 14:30 - 15:30
Tuesday, Apr 18, 2023
Type
Condensed Matter Seminar
Title
TBA
Speaker
Efrat Shimshoni, Bar-Ilan University
Venue
Lidow Nathan Rosen (300), 12:30 - 13:30
Wednesday, Apr 19, 2023
Type
Astrophysics Seminar
Speaker
Lior Rubanenko, The laboratory for Machine Assisted Planetary Science (MAPS) Mapping and Geoinformation Unit, Technion
Venue
Lidow 620, 14:30 - 15:30
 Week of Apr 23, 2023 
Sunday, Apr 23, 2023
Type
Statistical & Bio Seminar
Title
TBA
Speaker
yonit maroudas-sacks, Technion, physics department
Venue
Lidow Nathan Rosen (300), 11:30
 Week of Apr 30, 2023 
Monday, May 01, 2023
Type
Colloquium
Title
TBA
Speaker
Amos Yarom, Technion
Venue
Lidow Rosen Auditorium (323), 14:30 - 15:30
 Week of May 07, 2023 
Monday, May 08, 2023
Type
Colloquium
Title
TBD
Speaker
Yosi Avron, Technion
Venue
Lidow Rosen Auditorium (323), 14:30 - 15:30
 Week of May 14, 2023 
Monday, May 15, 2023
Type
Conference
Venue
Lidow Rosen Auditorium (323)
Tuesday, May 16, 2023
Type
Conference
Venue
Lidow Rosen Auditorium (323)
Wednesday, May 17, 2023
Type
Conference
Venue
Lidow Rosen Auditorium (323)
Thursday, May 18, 2023
Type
Conference
Venue
Lidow Rosen Auditorium (323)
 Week of May 21, 2023 
Tuesday, May 23, 2023
Type
Condensed Matter Seminar
Title
TBA
Speaker
Snir Gazit, HUJI
Venue
Lidow Nathan Rosen (300), 12:30 - 13:30
 Week of May 28, 2023 
Wednesday, May 31, 2023
Type
Astrophysics Seminar
Title
TBD
Speaker
Shahar Hadar, University of Haifa at Oranim
Venue
Lidow 620, 14:30 - 15:30
 Week of Jun 11, 2023 
Tuesday, Jun 13, 2023
Type
Condensed Matter Seminar
Title
TBA
Speaker
Sivan ‎Refaely-Abramson, Weizmann Institute
Venue
Lidow Nathan Rosen (300), 12:30 - 13:30
 Week of Jun 25, 2023 
Tuesday, Jun 27, 2023
Type
Condensed Matter Seminar
Title
TBA
Speaker
Eytan Grosfeld, Ben Gurion University
Venue
Lidow Nathan Rosen (300), 12:30 - 13:30