I am very happy to inform you that our colleague Moti Segev has won the prestigious Arthur L Schawlow Prize in Laser Science for 2014. This prize is given by the American Physical Society.

The Prize was established in 1991 to recognize outstanding contributions to basic research that uses lasers to advance our knowledge of the fundamental physical properties of materials and their interaction with light.
About this award, see the American Physical Society Sites.
The list of 25 past winners of this award includes six names who, after winning this award, have gone further to win the Physics Nobel: John Hall, Steve Chu, Theodor Hansch, William Phillips, Carl Wieman, and David Wineland.
The citation that will appear on the certificate reads as follows: "For groundbreaking contributions to the study of light-matter interactions, in particular the discovery of optical spatial solitons in photorefractive media, for milestone contributions on nonlinear waves in photonic lattices, and for observation of Anderson localization of light."