Future Events

 Week of Feb 28, 2021 
Wednesday, Mar 03, 2021
Type
Joint Particle Physics Seminar
Speaker
Toby Opferkuch, CERN
Venue
TBD, 11:00 - 12:30
Type
Astrophysics Seminar
Speaker
Ryosuke Hirai, Monash University
Venue
Zoom LINK , 14:30
 Week of Mar 07, 2021 
Monday, Mar 08, 2021
Type
Student Seminar
Speaker
Itay Gissis , Technion Physics department
Venue
Lidow Asher Peres (502), 10:00 - 11:30
Type
Special
Title
Speaker
Ofir Arzi, Physics department, Technion
Venue
Zoom LINK , 13:30 - 14:30
Type
Colloquium
Speaker
Cora Dvorkin, Harvard U.
Venue
TBD, 16:00 - 17:00
Wednesday, Mar 10, 2021
Type
Joint Particle Physics Seminar
Speaker
Joachim Kopp, CERN/Mainz
Venue
TBD, 11:00 - 12:30
Type
Astrophysics Seminar
Speaker
Quentin Parker, Hong Kong University
Venue
by email, 14:30
 Week of Mar 14, 2021 
Monday, Mar 15, 2021
Type
Colloquium
Speaker
Yosi Avron, Technion
Venue
TBD, 16:00 - 17:00
 Week of Mar 21, 2021 
Sunday, Mar 21, 2021
Type
Statistical & Bio Seminar
Title
Speaker
Gregory Falkovich, Weizmann Institute of Science
Venue
TBD, 14:30
Monday, Mar 22, 2021
Type
Colloquium
Title
TBA
Speaker
Stefan W. Hell, Max Planck Institute, Goettingen
Venue
TBD, 16:00 - 17:00
Wednesday, Mar 24, 2021
Type
Astrophysics Seminar
Title
TBD
Speaker
Amr El-Zant, The British University in Egypt
Venue
Lidow 620, 14:30 - 15:30
 Week of Apr 04, 2021 
Sunday, Apr 04, 2021
Type
Statistical & Bio Seminar
Title
TBA
Speaker
Shlomi Reuveni, TAU
Venue
TBD, 14:30
Monday, Apr 05, 2021
Type
Colloquium
Title
TBA
Speaker
Daniel Podolsky, Technion
Venue
TBD, 16:00 - 17:00
Wednesday, Apr 07, 2021
Type
Astrophysics Seminar
Title
TBD
Speaker
Nadia Zakamska, JHU
Venue
by email, 16:00
 Week of Apr 18, 2021 
Sunday, Apr 18, 2021
Type
Statistical & Bio Seminar
Title
TBA
Speaker
Baruch Barzel, Bar Ilan University
Venue
TBD, 14:30
Monday, Apr 19, 2021
Type
Colloquium
Title
TBA
Speaker
Andrew C. Fabian, Cambridge U.
Venue
TBD, 16:00 - 17:00
Wednesday, Apr 21, 2021
Type
Astrophysics Seminar
Title
SMBH-related flares
Speaker
Benny Trakhtenbrot, TAU
Venue
by email, 14:30
 Week of Apr 25, 2021 
Wednesday, Apr 28, 2021
Type
Astrophysics Seminar
Title
TBD
Speaker
Scott Noble, GSFC
Venue
by email, 14:30
 Week of May 02, 2021 
Wednesday, May 05, 2021
Type
Astrophysics Seminar
Title
TBD
Speaker
Eva Mueller, Oxford
Venue
by email, 14:30
 Week of May 09, 2021 
Wednesday, May 12, 2021
Type
Astrophysics Seminar
Title
CGM
Speaker
Yakov Faerman, Hebrew University
Venue
Lidow 620, 14:30
 Week of Jun 06, 2021 
Monday, Jun 07, 2021
Type
Colloquium
Title
TBA
Speaker
Dimitry Basov, Columbia U.
Venue
TBD, 16:00 - 17:00
 Week of Jun 13, 2021 
Sunday, Jun 13, 2021
Type
Statistical & Bio Seminar
Title
TBA
Speaker
Yael Roichman, TAU
Venue
TBD, 14:30
Monday, Jun 14, 2021
Type
Colloquium
Title
TBA
Speaker
Raman Sundrum, University of Maryland
Venue
TBD, 16:00 - 17:00
 Week of Jun 27, 2021 
Wednesday, Jun 30, 2021
Type
Astrophysics Seminar
Title
TBD
Speaker
Sadegh Khochfar, Institute for Astronomy, University of Edinburgh
Venue
by email, 14:30